Funkadelic - Finest
get it here:
release date:

May 17, 1997


Funkadelic – Finest

01. I’ll Bet You 6:13
02. I Got a Thing, You Got a Thing, Everybody’s Got a Thing 3:57
03. Funky Dollar Bill 3:08
04. I Wanna Know If It’s Good to You 2:53
05. Hit It and Quit It 3:52
06. You and Your Folks, Me and My Folks 3:38
07. A Joyful Process 2:53
08. Loose Booty 4:50
09. You Can’t Miss What You Can’t Measure 3:06
10. Cosmic Slop 5:19
11. Red Hot Momma 3:24
12. Standing on the Verge of Getting It On 4:43
13. Let’s Take It to the Stage 3:37
14. Get Off Your Ass and Jam 2:26
15. Undisco Kidd 6:37
16. Maggot Brain (Live) 3:59

Finest is a Funkadelic compilation album released in 1994 originally on compact disc format. The compilation contains Funkadelic Westbound singles released from 1969 to 1976 including their first significant single “I Bet You” which was co-written by George Clinton while still under contract for Motown. Also find a live version of Maggot Brain featuring guitarist Michael Hampton.

The 2xLP edition omitted track 16 but featured a bonus 12 inch with the following tracks :
A1. Maggot Brain (Spoken Intro)
A2. Maggot Brain (Original)
B1. Maggot Brain (Remix With Full Band)
B2. Maggot Brain (Live)

No Comments

Leave a Reply